Jonathan Marsh

An interview with Jonathan Marsh, another real person when you need them at Open Door Solutions

Free falling from 13,500 feet

1) How long you have you been in the industry?
JM: I started in litigation support in 1986 with a company called American Legal Systems .  Over the years I have worked for a variety of vendors.  Now, I am full time with Open Door Solutions.

2) What part of the country do you hail from, or at least claim?
JM: I was born in Rockford, Illinois, but have never lived there.  I was raised in Amarillo, Texas

3) What part of your job do you like best?
JM: I love programming!  I like the creative aspect.  My favorite thing is to write a program that makes somebodies life easier.

4) What are you most proud of over your career?
JM: Ultimately, the EDiscovery system we have.  It just keeps getting better and better.

5) Chocolate or Vanilla?
JM: Depends!  I have learned that vanilla ice cream in a good chocolate stout beer is amazing.

6) What is the coolest thing you have ever done in your life?
JM: I have ridden a motorcycle to all 48 continental United States and all 9 provinces of Canada.  All I am missing in Canada is Northwest Territory and Yukon.  I don’t count Nunavut because there are no roads to ride!

7) What is your favorite holiday?
JM: I love Thanksgiving! It is a day of family/friends and great food.

8) Outside of work, what is your passion?
JM: I keep researching and exploring sustainable living.  I would love to try to live in a 300 sq. ft. house for a while.  Low cost to acquire, low cost to maintain.  Even better would be to live off grid sometime.

This entry was posted in ODS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment